• Al mandarino. Festival del Film Locarno

  • Al Moscato. Castelli di Bellinzona

news

18.07 2017

New flavour of blueberry

With pleasure we invite you to taste it.

In Personico, Leventina Valley, the company Gazzose Ticinesi SA manufactures and commercialises Fizzy, a typical sparkling soft drink from the Canton of Ticino. Our features: the spring water from "Pont da Picol", which is located at 1000 meters altitude in the Nadro Valley.

Lampone

"La nostrana", a local sweet and mellow brew with a fruitful raspberry flavour.

Lampone

Gazzosa's history

Gazzosa is a sweetened water, flavored and slightly carbonated, whose name comes from its own feature, the gas. In the past - as fizzy, flavored and consumed on special occasions - it was called "The Poor man's Champagne", bacause of the bubbles, reminiscent of Champagne.

From the evidence collected, since the nineteenth century until the last decades of the twentieth there has been a special way to prepare gazzosa in Tessin, now abandoned: to obtain gas through the natural fermentation of a sweetend liquid, a syroup made of lemon, various flavors and water (the similar process used with grape must or apple must). That was the way to get a homemade gazzosa, or "The Poor man's Champagne", due to the natural fermentation.

• Al mandarino. Festival del Film Locarno

  • Al Moscato. Castelli di Bellinzona

news

18.07 2017

Nouveau goût à la myrtille

Avec plaisir nous vous invitons à le goûter.

À Personico, dans la Vallée de la Leventina, l'entreprise Gazzose Ticinesi SA produit et commercialise Fizzy, une boisson gazéifiée sans alcool, traditionnellement tessinoise. Notre atout: l'eau de source
provenant de "Pont da Picol", qui se trouve à 1000 mètres d'altitude, dans la Vallée de Nadro.

Lampone

"La nostrana" (du pays), typique, aimable et authentique, à l'arôme caractéristique de framboise.

Lampone

L'histoire de la gazzosa

La gazzosa est une eau sucrée, aromatisée et légèrement gazéifiée, dont le nom dérive de sa caractéristique, c'est-à-dire le mot gaz. Elle a également étée connu comme "champagne des pauvres" parce que, étant pétillante et aromatisée, elle rappelait les bulles de Champagne qu'on buvait dans des occasions spéciales.

D'après les témoignages recueillis, nous savons qu'au Tessin depuis le XIX siècle il y a eu une méthode speciale pour préparer la gazzosa qui est restée en vogue jusqu'aux dernières décennies du XXe siècle, mais qui aujourd'hui est tombé en désuétude: l'obtention du gaz à travers la fermentation naturelle d'un liquide sucré: sirop aromatisé au citron et les arômes et l'eau; la même méthode est également utilisée avec le moût de raisins ou de pommes. Ainsi, on obtenait la gazzosa faîte à la maison, ou "champagne des pauvres" (en raison de la fermentation naturelle).