• Al mandarino. Festival del Film Locarno

  • Al Moscato. Castelli di Bellinzona

news

18.07 2017

New flavour of blueberry

With pleasure we invite you to taste it.

In Personico, Leventina Valley, the company Gazzose Ticinesi SA manufactures and commercialises Fizzy, a typical sparkling soft drink from the Canton of Ticino. Our features: the spring water from "Pont da Picol", which is located at 1000 meters altitude in the Nadro Valley.

Lampone

"La nostrana", a local sweet and mellow brew with a fruitful raspberry flavour.

Lampone

Gazzosa's history

Gazzosa is a sweetened water, flavored and slightly carbonated, whose name comes from its own feature, the gas. In the past - as fizzy, flavored and consumed on special occasions - it was called "The Poor man's Champagne", bacause of the bubbles, reminiscent of Champagne.

From the evidence collected, since the nineteenth century until the last decades of the twentieth there has been a special way to prepare gazzosa in Tessin, now abandoned: to obtain gas through the natural fermentation of a sweetend liquid, a syroup made of lemon, various flavors and water (the similar process used with grape must or apple must). That was the way to get a homemade gazzosa, or "The Poor man's Champagne", due to the natural fermentation.

• Al mandarino. Festival del Film Locarno

  • Al lampone. Monte Tamaro

  • Al limone. Lugano

  • Al Moscato. Castelli di Bellinzona

  • Al Mandarino. Castelli di Bellinzona

news

18.07 2017

Neuer Geschmack von Heidelbeeren

Gerne laden wir Sie ein, es zu probieren.

In Personico, Leventina, produziert und vertreibt die Firma Gazzose Ticinesi SA Fizzy, ein alkoholfreies, typisches Getränkt aus dem Tessin. Unsere Trumpf: das Quellwasser von "Pont da Picol", das auf 1000 Metern Höhe im Val Nadro gewonnen wird.

Lampone

"La nostrana", besonders, angenehm und ursprünglich, mit dem typischen Himbeeraroma.

Lampone

Die Geschichte der Gazzosa

Gazzosa ist ein zuckerhaltiges Wasser mit Aromainhalt und leicht mit Kohlensäure versetzt. Der Name kommt eben aus diesem Merkmal, die Kohlensäure. Die Gazzosa war auch als "Champagne der Armen" bezeichnet, weil die ähnlichen Eigenschaften aufzeigte. Und genau weil sie aromahaltig und sprudelig ist, wurde sie mit dem Champagne in Bezug gebracht und an speziellen Anlässen getrunken.

Nach unseren Recherchen wissen wir, dass es im Tessin seit dem neunzehnten bis Ende des zwanzigsten Jahrhundert die Gazzosa nach einem besonderen Vorgang produziert wurde. Die Kohlensäure wurde nach einem natürlichen Gärungsprinzip von einer zuckerhaltigen Lösung produziert, nämlich Sirup aus Zitrone und anderen Aromen und Wasser. Das gleiche Prinzip wurde für Trauben- oder Apfelsaft eingesetzt. Daraus wurde die heimgemachte Gazzosa oder eben das "Champagne der Armen" gewonnen.